SHARE


Here’s how to watch Porto vs. Liverpool in the Champions League last 16 on Wednesday night (7.45pm GMT), live online and on TV around the world.

The Reds are into the knockout stages of Europe’s top-tier tournament for the first time since 2009, with a trip to Portugal their reward for progress.

Sergio Conceicao’s side make their way into the first leg in excellent form, unbeaten in the Primeira Liga with only one defeat in all competitions since mid-October.

But after a controlled 2-0 victory away to Southampton on Sunday, Liverpool can head to the Estadio do Dragao in confident spirits, boosted by the goalscoring prowess of Roberto Firmino and Mohamed Salah.

Given Klopp’s pedigree in the tournament, and their record against top sides under the German, the Reds can be consider dark horses in the latter rounds of the Champions League.

Wednesday will provide them with an opportunity to prove their credentials, but can Klopp inspire a crucial win on the continent?

Check This Is Anfield for the latest team news ahead of the match.

The match gets underway at 7.45pm (GMT)—or 2.45pm in New York, 11.45am in Los Angeles, 6.45am (Thursday) in Sydney, 11.45pm in Dubai and 10.45pm in Nairobi.

 

UK Viewers

Porto vs. Liverpool is being shown live on BT Sport 2, which is available to live stream here.

To follow the match online, This Is Anfield will have full coverage and live updates throughout the evening.

 

US Viewers

Porto vs. Liverpool is being…



…rest of the post